Dangerous goods

Dangerous goods are articles or substances which are capable of posing a risk to health, safety, property or the environment and which are shown in the list of dangerous goods in the IATA Dangerous Goods Regulations or which are classified according to these Regulations.

Dangerous goods are divided into the following classes:

− explosives

− flammable gases

− flammable liquids (e.g. alcohol over 70 % by volume)

− flammable solids

− oxidising substances

− poisonous substances

− radioactive materials

− corrosives

− magnetic and other dangerous substances

Find out what items you are permitted to bring on board a flight

The information on the web service applies to all passengers departing from an airport within the European Union. The information is based on European Union legislation and International Civil Aviation Organization’s (ICAO) instructions. However, the security regulations within the European Union countries may vary. It is a passenger’s responsibility to be aware that origin and destination cities and countries may have local laws prohibiting the carriage of certain items. Despite of the information provided through the web service, the security staff may remove any item that is not forbidden but which they find suspicious.

Page feedback

The feedback form is used to improve our website. Please note that we are unable to answer contact requests made via this form. Please do not share any sensitive personal information in this form.

Did you find the information you were looking for on this page?